Skip to content
December 30, 2011 / Man in the Mirror

Clarification

Regarding a major event in my life, people always ask me why I or the people closest to me don’t stand up and clarify matters, especially when rumors, exaggeration and personal things are being spread about in society. My only response is what my father taught me: people who are true friends and who don’t want to participate in the mess will stay away from the gossip and the ones who were never true in their hearts and enjoy backbiting will participate no matter how many times I clarify things. He also taught me that if there is a person who had knowledge about me personally and now goes about spreading my confidences in public…it really doesn’t hurt me…they are showing how untrustworthy they are and that others should not trust them either.

I thank my dad for teaching us what is right and what is wrong.

I am sharing this because I know that they are many more people who have to face similar situations. I don’t enjoy sharing personal experiences because I like keeping things private but I realize now that unless I don’t talk about such issues…there are others who are facing the same problems…and I talk about these things to help them.

Leave a Reply

